NYCVOAD is led by member organization staff and volunteers who are champions in the disaster preparedness, response, recovery, or resiliency/mitigation community. Many volunteer their time to serve on our Executive Committee, our Working Groups, as members of our Board of Directors, or as participants in open meetings.

Executive Committee

  • Co-Chair: Peter Cavadini, New York Disaster Interfaith Services (October 2017 - October 2019)
  • Co-Chair: Will Fairhurst, The Center for NYC Neighborhoods (October 2016 - October 2018)
  • Vice Chair: Dario Diaz, The American Red Cross (October 2017 - October 2018)
  • Treasurer: Thomas Corley, SBP/Friends of Rockaway (October 2016 - October 2018)
  • Secretary: Richard Vernon, The Salvation Army (October 2017 - October 2019)

Board Members

  • Peter Cavadini, New York Disaster Interfaith Services
  • Dan Cinquemani, Food Bank for NYC
  • Thomas Corley, SBP/Friends of Rockaway
  • Jaime Denniston-Merced, New York Cares
  • Will Fairhurst, The Center for NYC Neighborhoods
  • Tamar Frydman, UJA-Federation of NY
  • Lisa Furst, Mental Health Association of NY
  • Peter Gudaitis, New York Disaster Interfaith Services
  • Zach Hodgson, The Salvation Army
  • Karen Jackson, Staten Island Long Term Recovery Organization
  • Chris Losavio, American Red Cross
  • Janet Miller, CAMBA
  • Julianne Pannelli, Catholic Charities Community Services, Archdiocese of New York
  • Richard Slizeski, Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens
  • Tom Vencuss, NY Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church